What Everyone Must Know About How To Delete Your Offerup Account

What Everyone Must Know About How To Delete Your Offerup Account

What Everyone Must Know About How To Delete Your Offerup Account

Looking for ways on how to delete your offerup account? Read further to know more.

Before deleting an account on Offerup, we need to know about Offerup. Offerup is an online platform like Amazon, Flipkart, eBay, and many more that connects buyers and sellers instantly i.e. it is an online marketplace where you can buy and sell items of your choice. Sometimes, people mistook Deactivation and Deletion as the same thing but actually, both of them are two different terms.

Deactivation means temporarily disabling the account which could be used later after signing in again. In Deactivation, all of your data is secure and just your account is disabled in the meantime. But in deletion, you lose all the details and information saved by you.

You can only deactivate your offerup account as there is no other option for permanent deletion. Moreover, this app asks for much personal information that appears to be awful.

Steps To Deactivate Your Offerup Account!

Since permanent Deletion of your data is not possible from Offerup App so the only option left with you is the deactivation of your account. Mentioned below are the simple steps that you can follow to deactivate your offerup account:-

Firstly, you need to log in to your offerup account using your mail id and password using any web browser. If you are already logged in, then you need to go to your Accounts section.

In the Accounts section, there will be an option named Deactivate my account. You need to click on this option.

When you click on this option, it will ask you the reason for leaving. You can choose any of the following mentioned reasons or you can also write your reason in the box given below the option

After listing your reason click on Deactivate My Account.

After you click on Deactivate My Account, a pop-up will display on your screen asking you if you are sure to Deactivate your Account.

As soon as you click on Yes, I’m Sure, Your account will be Deactivated.

Some Other Unavoidable Facts Related To Offerup!

Offerup being a huge marketplace for people but still, there is no customer service available for resolving your doubts or queries. Only a few documents are present for resolving all the problems faced by the users.

For every query we ask, we are directed to the same couple of help documents. The information we provide appears vulnerable and could be exposed to other third parties as not many reliable facts and information about Offerup is present either on the website or the app.

  • Many users even try to search for ways on google to delete their offerup account. And they might even find a few such pages named with steps to delete your offerup account. But the bitter truth is, your account cannot be deleted from offerup but instead it can be just deactivated.
  • Offerup also gets access to your friend list on social media platforms. It gets access to all the contacts of our social media as we only agree to the terms and conditions of their privacy policy without even reading. Such instructions are mentioned in the privacy policy of offerup which no one usually goes through and avoids.
  • Multiple background checks are also conducted on the user’s device which means all the personal and public information is stored and saved and could be shared with third parties. This means whichever data they collect could be shared with any individual or organization they want to. This policy is also mentioned in their privacy policies.

What Can You Do To Remove Your Account Details From Offerup?

You can simply drop a mail to Support ([email protected]) and in most cases, it works and the account gets deleted. In case this doesn’t work for you the only option left for you to delete all your information from offerup is to take some legal help. You can file a report with government agencies that consider your issue.

While logging into any website, make sure that you go through their privacy policy and avoid websites that expose your information to third parties.

FAQs

Q. How can you get in touch with the Offerup team?

Ans. The Offer has no customer service but you can reach and raise your issue or whatever problem you are facing on their email-id: [email protected] or [email protected]

Q. Should you share your contact number on offer?

Ans. It is suggested to never share your contact number or email address with any other user on offerup. You should decline if any other individual takes the communication on any other app or site.

Q. How long does it take to get your refund back on offerup?

Ans. If the item doesn’t get delivered within 6 days of the payment made then the order is automatically canceled and refunds are transferred to the user’s account in three to five business days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *