Looking for ways on How to tell if someone blocked you on discord? Read further to know more.
Blocking Sucks Right?
Actually when you block someone then I guess it’s fun!! But if the other person blocks you then it’s not at all fun, you will struggle to know the reason why he or she blocked you, you will think of all the possible reasons which might have led the idea of blocking you into that person’s mind. Maybe you had an argument with the person or maybe he doesn’t like you or God knows what the reason is.
We are here to help you figure out this.
Something About The Discord App
- So discord is another social media platform kind of app in which you can connect with people through chat or texting, voice messages, or video calls
- It is a free app, the discord app does not charge any amount of money for people to use
- You can download it from the play store on Android and from Apple Store on iPhone
- You can also use the discord app on your computer or laptop
But all this connecting with people, chatting with people is good until they block you for some reason.
The Two Basic Ways For Checking If The User Has Blocked You | how to tell if someone blocked you on discord |
So there are two ways in which you can figure out whether the person has blocked you or not. The first one is the
- Inbuilt Clyde bot
And the second one is the
- Message reactions
We will learn about both ways in a detailed manner.
If Someone Blocked You On The App Then Get To Know About It Through: Clyde Bot
Every app has something default in it, so the same way discord app has “Clyde Bot” as default. Clyde bot notifies the user about anything that goes unresponsive on the actions that the user performs.
The discord logo has Clyde on it.
The steps that you have to follow to know if the person has blocked you are:
- Open the Discord app
- Send a simple “hi” message to the person you doubt might have blocked you, or you can send any message you feel like.
If your message is delivered then great, you have not been blocked but if Clyde bot shows you this message instead of delivering:
“Your message could not be delivered because the recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends or you don’t share a server with the recipient, ” Then it is obvious that you have been blocked. And by this message, you will figure out that you are not their friend anymore and they have blocked you.
The Clyde bot will send you this message at that time when you send the person any message, and he has blocked you so he is not able to receive any message from your side.
Clyde bot will never directly show you that the other person has blocked you but it will give other various reasons why your message has not been delivered.
The “Anyone can message” option is also provided by the app, so maybe if the user has blocked you then this message can also appear on your screen
What if you are using the discord app on your Android mobile or iPhone: So, if the person has blocked you and you are trying to text them or call them or send them anything, the only message that will appear on your mobile screen is ‘ERROR’. It will not show that the message is from Clyde, it will show that you have an unexpected error or this message could not be delivered or because you and the person do not share a server or it can also show that they are receiving direct messages only from friends.
So by these messages also you can figure out by yourself that you have been blocked.
If Someone Blocked You On The App Then Get To Know About It Through: Message Reactions How To Block Someone On Discord App
So this is a very unpopular or ignored method of knowing if the other person has blocked you or not.
So here are some simple steps that you have to follow to check if you are blocked by the person:
- Open your discord app
- Open the chat box if that person you who think might have blocked you
- In the common server, give any reaction to the person’s message
If your reaction appears on their message then you don’t have to worry, they have not blocked you.
But if you can not see your reaction to their message then obviously you have been blocked. Your screen will show a slight vibration.
What if you are checking with this feature on your mobile phone: When you give a reaction to the person’s message and it does not appear your screen will pop a message saying “REACTION BLOCKED”
These are how you can check if the user has blocked you.
So this was all about if the user blocks you, but what if you want to block someone? Don’t worry scroll down a bit you will see some basic steps to that also.
How To Block Someone On Discord App |How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord
If you are annoyed with someone and don’t want to talk to them and you wish to block them all you have to do is follow these simple steps:
- Open the Discord app on your Android mobile or iPhone (the app works the same on both ios as well as Android),
- Search for their username or you can even see in the message section for their chat if you have ever done a voice chat or a simple text chat with them,
- Click on the picture that they have kept as their profile picture, and then you will see three dots on the right side of your mobile screen, just click on those dots,
- After clicking on those dots you will see a block option there and just click on it.
And You Are Done With Blocking Them.
So it is this easy to block anyone you are annoyed with.
This Was All About Adding Hyperlinks, Do Let Me Know If You Have Any Other Suggestions, I Would Love To Know!