Server Issue End Time Of EFT

Since the game’s Twitch Drops were re-enabled a few weeks ago, Escape from Tarkov players have been experiencing major connection issues.

While the developer has stated that the server issues are unrelated to Twitch Drops and are the result of an unexpectedly large number of players joining the game, the community continues to demand that the Twitch rewards be disabled.

Because of the long wait times to join a server, some players decided to abandon Escape from Tarkov for the time being and start playing something else.

According to Battlestate Games, the problem can’t be solved by simply adding more servers in each region, and they’ll need more time to figure out what’s causing it.

According to Battlestate Games’ official Twitter account, maintenance will begin on January 9th at 2 a.m. PT/5 a.m. ET/10 a.m. UTC/11 a.m. CET.

The outage is expected to last two hours, but it may last longer if the backend update takes longer than expected. The update is supposed to bring NY’s in-game event to a close, but it’s unclear what other benefits it might bring to players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.