Steps To Disable Permanently Delete Twitch Account

Here’s everything you need to know about taking a break from Twitch or completely deleting your account.

Twitch, which is owned by Amazon, is a fantastic platform for live streaming games, music, cooking, and other activities, whether you want to watch others or broadcast yourself.

However, you may want to disable or delete your Twitch account at some point. Perhaps you’re taking a break from the platform or switching to a different streaming service.

We’ll show you how to disable or delete your Twitch profile for whatever reason.

Are you a Twitch partner, affiliate, or developer before we begin? If that’s the case, the disable and delete procedures outlined below won’t help you. This is due to the fact that you must first detach yourself from these programs. To do so, you’ll need to contact Twitch Customer Support.

It’s an extra step that’s unavoidable. Once you’ve been offboarded, however, you should be able to follow the instructions below just like everyone else.

You can disable your Twitch account if you plan to return to it later and just want to take a break for now. Your account and any data associated with it will not be deleted as a result of this action.

However, after six months, your username may be recycled and made available for grabs (though this isn’t guaranteed). As a result, if you want to keep your username while disabling your account for longer than that, you should repeat the process below every five months or so.

Anything you don’t want Twitch to keep, such as your linked social media accounts, personal information, payment information, and so on, should be manually removed. Twitch should automatically cancel any of your subscriptions, but for peace of mind, you may want to do it yourself.

When you disable your account, you won’t be able to chat, follow people, send bits, or do any of the other things you can do when you’re logged in to Twitch. It also hides your profile from the general public.

You have the option of permanently deleting your Twitch account if you want to go nuclear.

This is permanent and removes all information associated with your account. Anyone can sign up with your old username once it’s been processed, so if you have a brand name to protect, think twice.

Go to the Twitch delete account page if you’re certain you want to delete your Twitch account. Unfortunately, there is no easy way to get to this page within Twitch, so you’ll have to use the direct link.

You can optionally explain why you’re deleting your account once you’re there. Click Delete Account when you’re finished. A message appears confirming that your account has been successfully deleted.

You can browse and watch streams to your heart’s content even if your Twitch account has been deleted. Just keep in mind that some streams are “subscriber only,” requiring an account.

You might want to consider an alternative live streaming service now that you’ve put Twitch on hold or permanently disconnected from it. While Twitch is the most popular way to watch people do things in real time, it isn’t the only option. Take a look at YouTube Live, for example.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.