Snapchat is an unusual social media platform, and one of the more complicated. You can easily tell if someone unfriended you or blocked your account on another social media platform. The indication is clear when someone has blocked or unfollowed/unfriended you on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter.
It might be difficult for some to figure out who unfriended them on Snapchat. How can you tell if someone has unfriended your Snapchat account? There are several ways to determine this, which we’ll discuss in the sections below.
Snapchat Unfriending: How do you find out
These techniques work regardless of whether Snapchat is used on iOS or Android. These methods can be used by anyone to determine who removed you from Snapchat.
1. You can check it out in your Friend List
This is the easiest way to see if someone unfriended you on Snapchat. Tap on the top-left corner to open your profile.
After your profile is open, scroll down and you will find My Friends under the Friends section. The list of your Snapchat friends will be displayed. The list of all your Snapchat friends will open. You can scroll down to search or enter the Search Box at the top.
2. Check Your Snaps
You will still see them on your chat screen, even if they unfriend you or remove you from their Snapchat friend list. You can still send them snaps or text messages. Your messages and snaps won’t show up in the chat except if they include you.
If you send or message someone you don’t know on Snapchat, and their privacy settings are set to “Friends”, your message/snap will appear as pending until they add you to their friend list. You can see how messages and photos show up in chats so you know if they are their friend. Open the Snapchat app and click the Chats tab at the bottom.
This screen will show you a listing of Snapchat friends and snap-sharing buddies. Depending on what you do, indications will appear under the username. You will see indications such as “Opened”, “New Chat,” and “New Snap” depending on your actions.
You will notice “Pending” written in gray below your Snapchat friends. This means they are not friending you. You will see the message, “Your chats are pending until [user name] adds you as friend.”
3. Check Snap Score
You can also check the Snap Score of friends to see if they have unfriended or added you to their friend list. The Snap Score for someone you have added can be viewed as well.
Find your friend in your Friends List, chat window or on the web to find out their Snap Score. After you have found your friend, go to their profile. The Snap Score will be displayed below the profile photo. You won’t see their Snap Score if you have not been added to their friend list. This indicates that Snapchat has removed you from their friend list.
4. View their Story Views.
It is more an investigative method that allows you to check if Snapchat has removed someone from your friend list. When you share a story, people added to your friends list will be able to see it. Click on your Snapchat story to see who has viewed it.
You will be able to select the stories that you’ve uploaded from a new window. You can also open the story you have uploaded and click the “Eye” icon to view it.
You will be able to see the list of friends who have read your story when you open that. You can presume that your friends have not seen your stories recently. It could be that they have stopped being active. You can also use the following methods to determine if your friends are active.
How They Appear in Your Search Results
If you do a search for friends you’ll find two lists. You can find one in Friends and Groups or add friends.
This can be accessed by clicking on the Profile> Friends List> Search
Friends & Groups lists all your friends that are active friends. You will see the “Add Friends” label if someone unfriended or is not your friend anymore. This indicates that the person has unfriended them on Snapchat.
What to do if someone blocks you on Snapchat?
This is what you need to know: being removed as a friend by someone is not the same thing as being blocked. It could be due to a deleted account, a mistake or something else. If you have been unfriended, it could be because you deleted your account or a mistake. However, you cannot add them to friends and you can not interact with them. It is difficult to tell if someone has blocked you, just as unfriending.
If you don’t see your friend on Snapchat (not Friends List Search), then you can verify that they have blocked you. You will also be no longer able to view their photos, send them snaps, or read their stories. You can no longer interact with them on Snapchat. You can confirm your block by asking a mutual friend to see the Snapchat account of their mutual friend.
Will Snapchat Unfriend You?
The short answer. No. Snapchat does not notify people if someone unfriends them. Snapchat doesn’t notify users if they have unfriended them or removed them from their friends.
Unfriend someone on Snapchat
Access your Friends List from your Profile to find your friend that you wish to unfriend. You can also search for them using the Search Bar. To access your Friends list, click on the Search Bar and open the Profile. To unfollow them, click on the Remove Friend option.
Snapchat is an unusual social media platform. Snapchat is more private and anonymous than Facebook or Instagram, which is why it is so strong. Snapchat is difficult for people to find out if they have unfriended them or blocked them.
It is possible to find out. You can find out who blocked or unfriended you on Snapchat by doing some simple searches. This article will show you how to find out if someone has unfriended or blocked you on Snapchat.